$25.00$108.00

Kid’s Yoga 6 Week Series with Stephanie, Zain + Avery!

 

 

Clear

Description

Kid’s Yoga 6 Week Series with Stephanie, Zain + Avery!

Yoga for Peace! Fun Asana + Social Justice Philosophy 

Tuesdays Oct 27th – Dec 1st

3 PM PT, 4 PM MT, 5 PM CT, 6 PM ET

6 Week Livestream Series, 1 Hour Long Classes

Ages 8-13

Join Iyengar Yoga teachers Stephanie Lavender, Zain Syed and Avery Kalapa for an uplifting, playful 45 minute asana practice followed by a 15 minute socially conscious yoga philosophy discussion for these times.

We’ll explore all the different types of asana, and include time to relax. Learn about Patanjali’s 8 Limb System and how this ancient wisdom can help us on the path towards building a more equitable, just, sustainable world together.

 

Equity pricing: Pick your level. If you can pay more, you’ll help cover the cost for another family who needs to pay less. Yay!

$25 – River – For low income families, especially BIPOC and or queer families and single parents

$65 – Lake – Actual price per kid. Feel free to add on siblings at the $25 price!

$108 – Ocean – Supportive rate in the spirit of redistribution, community care and reparations.

We’ll use zoom.

Parents, when you sign up for class, you’ll be emailed a confirmation email with a link and password. The link will be also sent to you in a second reminder email 15 minutes before each class. You’ll also get a replay emailed to you so you can take the class again, or enjoy it if you miss the live class. Replays are good for 60 days. Make sure these links don’t get lost in your spam folder!

By signing up for class you acknowledge online yoga for your child(ren) is an at-your-own-risk activity. It is your responsibility to communicate about any medical conditions to the teachers. Everything we’ll be teaching is optional and kids have permission to adapt or opt out as needed. By signing up you agree to release and waive any claims against the teachers of this class. 

We’re so excited to play, practice, and explore together!

 

 

Additional information

Pricing Levels

Equity scholarship price, Actual Price, Supportive Angel Price

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *